January Meme for The Classics Club

What is the best book you’ve read so far for The Classics Club — and why? Be sure to link to the post where you discussed the book! (Or, if you prefer, what is your least favorite read so far for the club, and why?)

Though I haven’t had significant numbers of reading from my list, I enjoyed my classics reading very much. If I have to pick one best book this far, I’d pick Nineteen Eighty-Four by George Orwell. It wasn’t a fun reading, but I declare the book was made by a genius. This is my review of the book.

I often read classics out from my list, sometimes because I found the book by accident. Surprisingly, I also found an awesome book that I didn’t expect I’d love–The Old Man and The Sea by Ernest Hemingway. I have to say that it was my best book so far. I’m glad I’ve read it though I didn’t plan it.

Check out Classics Club’s January Meme here.

“Reading” – Auguste Renoir (1890-1895)

7 responses to “January Meme for The Classics Club

  1. Belum baca dua-duanya jadi ga bisa kasih komentar :p

    Tapi katanya sih Old Man and the Sea bagus. Kapan-kapan baca deh.

  2. I will read The Man & The Old Sea around next week, I hope I’ll love it too (I have a feeling I will… :D)

  3. belum punya bukunya tapi penasaran jg^^

  4. Pingback: February Meme for The Classics Club | Bacaan B.Zee

Leave a Reply

