Third Year Update of The Classics Club Project

classicsclubTime flies, it’s been 3 years since I joined The Classics Club. As I said last year, I won’t change my list, but now I should target reading any 100 classics for 5 years (which means 2 years left), and put the rest unread to next project.

So without further ado, here is my progress:

Finished classics from CCP list:

1. The Mysterious Affair at Styles by Agatha Christie
2. The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
3. The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde
4. The Fellowship of the Ring by J. R. R. Tolkien
5. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
6. The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle (haven’t finished the review)
I’m now halfway reading The Old Curiosity Shop and Little Women

Other classics:

1. Nana by Émile Zola
2. The Speckled Band (play) by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle
3. White Fang by Jack London
4. The Murder at the Vicarage by Agatha Christie
5. Courrier Sud by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
6. A Book of Nonsense by Edward Lear
7. King Richard III by William Shakespeare
8. Short Stories by Émile Zola
9. Short Stories by Oscar Wilde
10 Night Flight by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
11. (Some) Tales Collection by Beatrix Potter

So far, I’ve read total 86 classics. Should I make it into 150 for the next 2 years? Could I?

Inseparables, circa 1900 by Florence Fuller

2 responses to “Third Year Update of The Classics Club Project

  1. You’ve done remarkably well, far better than I have. are you enjoying Old Curiosity Shop – I just finished it

    • Thank you. I’m enjoying it, but these days, I keep jumping from one book to another. That makes me slower (as I’m already slow). That’s great, I’ll make a visit to know your thought.

Leave a Reply

